Staff Directory
6th Grade-Team East
 Vanessa Aguilar Social Studies vaguilar@polkschools.org Ms. Aguilar's Website
 Donna Hall-Team Leader    ELA         dhall@polkschools.org Mrs. Hall's Website
 Jaime HrobakMath jhrobak@polkschools.org Ms. Hrobak's Website 
 John RuthScience jruth@polkschools.org Mr. Ruth's Website 

6th Grade-Team West
Paula Brown-Team Leader Social Studies pbrown@polkschools.org Mrs. Brown's Website
Rowann HoyScience      rhoy@polkschools.org Mrs. Hoy's Website
 Richard McCormickMath rmccormick@polkschools.org  
Tracy WellsELA
 

6th Grade-Special Services
 Jeanne Ferran Accelerated ELAjferran@polkschools.org Mrs. Ferran's Website 
Joanna Figart Exceptional Children jfigart@polkschools.org Mrs. Figart's Website 
 Denise Kennedy Exceptional Childrendkennedy@polkschools.org  
Lucy Steppe Exceptional Children lsteppe@polkschools.org Mrs. Steppe's Website 

7th Grade-Team East
Rita Booth-Team Leader ELA rbooth@polkschools.org    
Eilene Corcoran  Science     
Shannon Hopper  Math shopper@polkschools.org  
Alston Rikard Social Studies 
 

7th Grade-Team West
Stacy Evans Science stacyevans@polkschools.org   
Stephanie Gilbert-Team LeaderSocial Studies    sgilbert@polkschools.org Mrs. Gilbert's Website  
 Kathryn PattersonELAkpatterson@polkschools.org    Ms. Patterson's Website
Andrew ReeceMathareece@polkschools.orgMr. Reece's Website 

7th Grade-Special Services
 Jeanne Ferran Accelerated ELAjferran@polkschools.org Mrs. Ferran's Website 
 Joanna Figart Exceptional Childrenjfigart@polkschools.org Mrs. Figart's Website 
Scott HardingExceptional Children sharding@polkschools.org Mr. Harding's Website 
 Denise KennedyExceptional Children dkennedy@polkschools.org  

8th Grade-Team East
Nancy HigginsMathnhiggins@polkschools.orgMrs. Higgins' Website
Stephanie Luedi-Team LeaderSciencesluedi@polkschools.org
Kim McMinn  ELAkmcminn@polkschools.org  Mrs. McMinn's Website
 Matt Russell Social Studies mrussell@polkschools.org 

8th Grade-Team West
Eric Eaton Social Studies   eeaton@polkschools.org Mr. Eaton's Website  
Elisa Flynn Science eflynn@polkschools.org Mrs. Flynn's Website  
Dianne Holt-Team Leader Math dholt@polkschools.org Mrs. Holt's Website 
 Caroline Lee ELA clee@polkschools.org 

8th Grade-Special Services
 Jeanne Ferran Accelerated ELAjferran@polkschools.org Mrs. Ferran's Website 
Joana Figart Exceptional Children jfigart@polkschools.org Mrs. Figart's Website 
 Denise KennedyExceptional Children dkennedy@polkschools.org  
Julie MillerExceptional Children jmiller@polkschools.org  

Exploratory (6-8)
Lennox Charles Health/PE lcharles@polkschools.org  
Cindy Dusenbury Technology cdusenbury@polkschools.org  
Ethan Edwards Health/PE eedwards@polkschools.org Mr. Edwards' Website 
Katie Elliott Spanish kelliott@polkschools.org Ms. Elliott's Website 
Michelle Fagan Health/PE mfagan@polkschools.org Mrs. Fagan's Website 
Matt Putnam Band mputnam@polkschools.org  
Dale Rush STEM drush@polkschools.org  
Deanna DurhamTechnology ddurham@polkschools.org 
Jennifer Taylor FACS jtaylor@polkschools.org Mrs. Taylor's Website 
Josh Trejo Art jtrejo@polkschools.org  
Support Services
 Markece Cunningham ISS mcunningham@polkschools.org 
Emily Pereira Nurse epereira@polkschools.org 
Officer Brad Hicks SRO bhicks@polkschools.org  
Sherrie Huffman School Counselor shuffman@polkschools.org Student Services/Guidance Website  
 Kim McIntyreData Manager kmcintyre@polkschools.org  
Langlee Rogers School Counselor lrogers@polkschools.org Student Services/Guidance Website 
 Linda SageSchool Counselor lsage@polkschools.org 

Student Services/Guidance Website  
Laura Smith Media Specialistlsmith@polkschools.org Mrs. Smith- Media Center Page